thoughts and ideas



Death is part of Fashion

Hello all

To the few rare people who read this blog, I bring you—>

something lovely to see.

I’m a great fan of Japanese stuff. (stuff as in the language, culture (lolita), food and others) I fell in love with Japan when I first visited Tokyo. However, that was many years ago.

Now, here’s the item which made me post this post?

Well actually I’m too lazy to take a picture of it, so I found one on google (my best friend).

As you can see it’s Hangry and Angry, I freaked out when I saw it. I froze, and my internal brain went all mushy and girly.

I also found the dolls, I offered to buy Angry for my friends birthday and she refused, apparently it was too gothic lolita for her. In the end I bought Angry for myself. Then a day passed, and I felt that Angry was lonely, so I bought Hangry. I guess it’s just me, but I sure they seemed happier together.

Hangry and Angry is kind of a ‘within brand’ to the brand h.naoto (correct me if I’m wrong). I’m a huge fan of h.naoto, as I buy the monthly KERA (Japanese street fashion), and h.naoto will always dominate at least one page of the magazine. I just love their gothic lolita dresses.

I mean, don’t you just love the street culture of Tokyo. Dressing different is normal. In other cities/countries, if you dress differently they usually stare at you like a freak. I remember the time I cosplayed to an anime convention in Hong Kong. Well, I wasn’t the only one, but people just stare at you like a freak. It’s a lot better nowadays. I mean if you in a anime convention, you have to expect people to goddamn (excuse my language) cosplay. But it was cool with me. I personally think I’m a narcissist, or maybe not.

This is a really nice picture I took myself. As you can see I was in London. I just love London, love the fashion and the culture. It’s a bit like Japan. Back to the story, it was during Easter, and so I had my Easter break and so I went to London. The weather was so nice that time. It didn’t rain until the day I left. When I went I was still hyped when I heard that Ueda Tatsuya from KAT-TUN went there around a month before me, and so again my ‘internal mind’ went all mushy, girly and giggly. I guess I’m a fan of KAT-TUN. I don’t even know why I like them. I just started listening to Arashi songs first and then I decided to check out other Johnny’s groups. Then I just fell in love with the group KAT-TUN.

I fell in love with An Cafe first though.

I like An Cafe before Bou left. Everything seemed so carefree back then. Then when Bou left. Suddenly An Cafe became much more darker and serious. They are known for their carefree spirit. Then Yuuki and Takuya came, suddenly their dancing in Natsu Koi * Natsu Game and Kanon looked so unhappy and fake (I’m sorry, all Kanon fans). Kanon is replacing Bou. As the (putting it bluntly, I’m not trying to offend anyone) cross dress of the group. I used to be a great fan of Kanon, but he seems so depressed and lifeless nowadays.

Leave a Reply

